FOSTER AWARENESS & SELF CONFIDENCE FOR TODAYS ERRATIC LIFESTYLES

Vinyasa Flow (78°F)


This class is taught by:

Christina Joy

When Christina’s journey with Yoga began she became fully committed experiencing the power of the present moment; coming to understand that the physical benefits are an added bonus. Christina is drawn to the spirituality and means of self-expression found through the practice. While developing a devoted study in the philosophies of meditation, asana and sacred music, she shares these teachings by infusing them into each sequence. Christina’s experiences has led her to find great empowerment through self-love, acceptance and faith. Her inspiration to teach is fueled by empowering others in effort to be of service to the community by spreading joy and love. Believing that as human beings our natural state is one of compassion, she uses the practice to return back to our true nature. Join her on the mat for a blissful experience bringing the mind, body & spirit into a state of union.

Avery Ferebee

“There is nary a problem yoga can’t fix” Avery was told in one of her first yoga classes. Since then, yoga has indeed provided a solution to every problem life has thrown her. From tendonitis to sinusitis, insomnia and depression, to heavy metal poisoning, yoga has truly stood up to that claim. This year she received her 200 hour teaching certification at BeU. She wants to help people find the love, joy, creativity, and strength that is available to everyone through yoga. At 19, Avery plans to pursue her interests in alternative medicine, yoga therapy, art and nutrition while attending UNCW.
 
SPOTIFY
User # averyferebee

Ryan Martin

Ryan has a deep love for yoga and has developed a strong bond with the practice through countless hour of practice. He sees the way that yoga brings life to the physical, mental, and spiritual aspects of any individual who makes it to the mat. His major philosophy as a “teacher” is that he is forever a student. This leads Ryan to be in a state of continual study, sharing, and learning (Especially learning from his students!). Encouraging and gentle, Ryan has a background of 500 hours cumulative yoga certification. With an appreciation of, and understanding of many different styles of yoga he is an excellent choice for any level of practitioner.
Level 1/2 Lengthen and strengthen to find balance on and off the mat. Flow through the fun and creative sequences for a whole body work out. Strong focus on transitions as we combine movement with breath and basic alignment principles. Modifications offered!
(60' Min - Level 1/2 - Temp: 75/80°F - No Humidity Introduced)

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue May 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee
  • Thu May 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ryan Martin
  • Mon May 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue May 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee
  • Thu Jun 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ryan Martin
  • Mon Jun 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue Jun 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee
  • Thu Jun 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ryan Martin
  • Mon Jun 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue Jun 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee
  • Thu Jun 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ryan Martin
  • Mon Jun 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue Jun 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee
  • Thu Jun 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ryan Martin
  • Mon Jun 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue Jun 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee
  • Thu Jun 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ryan Martin
  • Mon Jul 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Christina Joy
  • Tue Jul 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Avery Ferebee